Lois & Clark Fanfic Message Boards
Thread Like Summary
JadedEvie, KSaraSara
Original Post (Thread Starter)
by JadedEvie
JadedEvie
Hi there!

Long-time lurker, but first time poster here! This is my first fic written in the L&C universe. I'm very happy to be joining such a welcoming and long-lasting community.

The story begins here: Undercover Reporter (1/3)
It's complete, and in 3 parts. No beta on this one, so it's all me! I'm hoping to submit to the archive when it's complete, and so naturally I'm happy to hear anyone's feedback!

Enjoy! And thanks for reading.
Liked Replies
by drdeathdefying
drdeathdefying
I'm really liking this fic so far! It's interesting to see how Lois and Superman's dynamic has shifted since Clark's apparent death. Overall, very well done!

On another note, if you're ever looking for a beta on your next fic, I'd be glad to offer my services. I'm new to the fandom as well and still lurking until I finish my first fic.
2 members like this
by AnnieM
AnnieM
I love this set up so much.

She’d finally learned to be more cautious this year. It turned out that rushing headlong into danger didn’t necessarily catch up with you. But it could catch up to those around you. It could catch up to the person you’d somehow least expect to ever be in danger. The person who was always cautious when you weren’t. The person you’d come to rely on to just always be there.

This is brilliant. Losing Clark the way she did in TOGOM (and not getting him back) would have had been fundamentally life changing for Lois. This realization is truly the only thing that would have taught her to be more cautious.

I'm excited to see where this goes. I like the idea of seeing her changed relationship with Superman, but I'm wary of how this can be resolved with a happily ever after of any kind. This level of deception seems impossible to resolve.