Lois & Clark Fanfic Message Boards
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#70338 03/09/10 06:03 AM
Top Banana
OP Offline
Top Banana
I cannot believe no one's commented on this - maybe everyone is just awestruck with your awesomeness.

It was a wretched trick the Prankster's lawyer pulled and I can just see Lois working hard to get revenge - but then it also clarified her feelings for Clark.

Bravo hail

Big Apricot Superman Movieverse
The World of Lois & Clark
Richard White to Lois Lane: Lois, Superman is afraid of you. What chance has Clark Kent got? - After the Storm
D
DW Offline
Columnist
Columnist
D
Liked your story - however, it was an awful trick to play on someone.

I was expecting Clark to actually be dead and reading how Lois was included in his will - maybe you could do an alternate ending or something?

L
Pulitzer
Pulitzer
L
I thoroughly enjoyed the story. It was not at all what I was expecting...I am new to this fandom, but I have heard of "Tank endings" (although I have yet to read one), and I am assuming that you are the "Tank" for whom they are named. I therefore thought that this would be a very depressing read. I was delighted to be proven wrong.

And with Lois and Clark's relationship moving forward as a result of the events in the story, the joke is on the Prankster. smile

cheers,
Lynn

T
TOC Offline
Nobel Peace Prize Winner
Nobel Peace Prize Winner
T
I was scared to read this fic because I thought it was a deathfic. Dandello's post showed me that it wasn't. What a sweet story! I love it! And the ending was as funny as it was cute!

Ann

Top Banana
Top Banana
Originally posted by TOC:
I was scared to read this fic because I thought it was a deathfic. Dandello's post showed me that it wasn't. What a sweet story! I love it! And the ending was as funny as it was cute!
This was EXACTLY my reaction. After all, this is Tank.

Once I realized that it was safe I read through and loved it. Thank you Prankster.

And thank you Tank. clap

Bob

E