Lois & Clark Forums
Posted By: Dandello FDK - Where There's a Will - 03/09/10 10:03 AM
I cannot believe no one's commented on this - maybe everyone is just awestruck with your awesomeness.

It was a wretched trick the Prankster's lawyer pulled and I can just see Lois working hard to get revenge - but then it also clarified her feelings for Clark.

Bravo hail
Posted By: DW Re: FDK - Where There's a Will - 03/09/10 11:34 AM
Liked your story - however, it was an awful trick to play on someone.

I was expecting Clark to actually be dead and reading how Lois was included in his will - maybe you could do an alternate ending or something?
Posted By: Lynn S. M. Re: FDK - Where There's a Will - 03/09/10 11:45 AM
I thoroughly enjoyed the story. It was not at all what I was expecting...I am new to this fandom, but I have heard of "Tank endings" (although I have yet to read one), and I am assuming that you are the "Tank" for whom they are named. I therefore thought that this would be a very depressing read. I was delighted to be proven wrong.

And with Lois and Clark's relationship moving forward as a result of the events in the story, the joke is on the Prankster. smile

cheers,
Lynn
Posted By: TOC Re: FDK - Where There's a Will - 03/09/10 11:47 AM
I was scared to read this fic because I thought it was a deathfic. Dandello's post showed me that it wasn't. What a sweet story! I love it! And the ending was as funny as it was cute!

Ann
Posted By: bobbart Re: FDK - Where There's a Will - 03/09/10 12:15 PM
Originally posted by TOC:
I was scared to read this fic because I thought it was a deathfic. Dandello's post showed me that it wasn't. What a sweet story! I love it! And the ending was as funny as it was cute!
This was EXACTLY my reaction. After all, this is Tank.

Once I realized that it was safe I read through and loved it. Thank you Prankster.

And thank you Tank. clap

Bob
Posted By: Elisabeth Re: FDK - Where There's a Will - 03/09/10 02:30 PM