Next Thread
Print Thread
#216052 03/29/08 02:00 AM
C
Kerth
OP Offline
Kerth
C
In conjunction with all the polls that EditorJax has been posting I thought it would be a fun idea to talk about Pet Peeves so my question is:

What are your pet peeves?

Mine would definitely people asking stupid questions. When I worked in a restaurant I had people calling up and asking if they were able to book a table or something of the like. Really if you want book a table just book the table!
Another if busybodies asking personal questions and expecting you to give an answer I took a few days off work once and I had people asking me what was I doing? I wanted a break to go out with friends, but what I do is none of your business.

The best and most beautiful things in the world cannot be seen or even touched they must be felt with the heart

Helen Keller
#216053 03/29/08 03:47 AM
Columnist
Columnist
Oh, I have so many pet peeves! But I think the biggest one at the moment is when people try to sing along to a song and don't know the words so they're basically just mumbling and mouthing nonsense. My boyfriend does it all the time. He'll know the refrain so he'll be real dramatic to make up for the fact that he doesn't know the rest of the song. :rolleyes:

I don't think this used to bother me. But he's done it so much, alone and in public, that I just can't stand it! But I do have to agree with both of yours, Crazy_Babe. I know a person who does both of those things and they drive me nuts!

~Kristen

Joey: If he doesn't like you, then this is all just a moo point.
Rachel: A moo point?
Joey: Yeah, it's like a cow's opinion, you know, it just doesn't matter. It's "moo."
Rachel: Have I been living with him for too long, or did that all just make sense?
#216054 03/29/08 04:09 PM
Features Writer
Features Writer