Lois & Clark Fanfic Message Boards
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 2 of 2 1 2
Beat Reporter
Beat Reporter
Wonderful, Wendy!

I was away from the boards from parts 3 to 6, so I got to read it all in one breathless go, instead of hovering anxiously over my keyboard, hitting "reload" every 15 minutes in the hope you'd posted again.

And while I was reading that very powerful love scene, I was thinking about how there was only one more part... how could it possibly end?? I liked your solution. I, too, am a fan of mythology. In my younger days (sigh) I studied mythology before I switched my focus to the medical field.

This was surprising and intriguing, and I'm curious about "what happens next" too. Clark has got to be completely flummoxed by Lois's behaviour. And the fact that Lois has, essentially, just discovered that CK=S but has also discovered it a lifetime ago makes this "non-revelation revelation" a rather interesting topic to explore further. She's gotten way beyond the anger and angst, but Clark knows nothing of this.

Or does he? That is, will he? Clark experienced Lois's death when it happened, but he obviously shares a unique bond with her or he wouldn't have been able to progressively feel, hear, and touch her. So could he experience her memory of it, too? Of course, if he can't, there goes an idea for a follow-up story... wink

You know, every time you write one of these more serious stories (challenges to Tank aside), I think that you couldn't possibly write a more powerful story that the one I'm currently reading. And then you go and write another story, and I realize I'm wrong-- you can. You did!

And I was charmed to see that you worked this
At any other time, she’d have thwapped him for that.
into your story. I still fondly remember getting thwapped by those glasses during one of my first forays onto IRC. goofy

~Toc

TicAndToc :o)

------