Lois & Clark Fanfic Message Boards
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 2 of 3 1 2 3
Features Writer
Features Writer
I was a freshman in high school on the night of October 10, 1993. I was really bored and there was nothing else on TV, so I turned to the episode titled, "I'm Looking Through You." [It must've been a sign because a couple of years later I became a HUGE Beatles fan. wink ] I was IMMDEDIATELY drawn to the Lois and Clark banter and sexual tension. Dean and Teri had AWESOME on screen chemistry and the rest was history. I counted down the days until LnC aired and I even watched reruns. I would make it a point to let all of my friends to NEVER call me when it was on or I just wouldn't answer the phone. cool

The really kewl thing was that the show followed me throughout high school. It literally ended on the night of my graduation. Granted, I wanted to be sitting in front of my TV instead of getting a dipolma, but I didn't have a choice. lol That's what VCRs were for I guess. :p

I still laugh when I think about the fact that it was my parents who started watching the show before me and once I fell for it, they got bored and walked away. goofy

G
Hack from Nowheresville
Hack from Nowheresville
G
It took two moments for me to fall head over heels for the show. The first one was in the pilot where he stops a bus from hitting those nuns...it was so cliche, how could I not love it? I mean all that was missing was them being in a stationwagon. But the thing that just sealed my love for it was in Honeymoon in Metropolis right after he sat on the bomb he got up and his pants were smoldering, and Lois didn't even notice...It was great!

"Madness is like gravity...it just takes a little push." ~The Joker
Hack from Nowheresville
Hack from Nowheresville