Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#161090 12/10/08 05:50 PM
Pulitzer
OP Offline
Pulitzer
This is for just a little throwaway moment in my upcoming fic, but I'd like to ask the purse-owners out there:

What's the weirdest, or oddest thing that is now, or has been, in your purse?

#161091 12/10/08 06:04 PM
Freelance Reporter
Freelance Reporter
A stethoscope. A reflex hammer. An otoscope. But then again, I'm a med student.

Non-medicine-related, I'd have to say one of those stress-reliever squishy things, shaped like a cow, with spots and udders and everything. Oh, and once I had two shot glasses in it. Didn't feel like carrying a stupidly small bag around all day.

Wait - the best one was a squirrel call. I kid you not. Kinda like a bird call, but for squirrels. Appropriate, huh? wink

I have heard there are troubles of more than one kind.
Some come from ahead and some come from behind.
But I've bought a big bat. I'm all ready you see.
Now my troubles are going to have troubles with me!
~Dr. Seuss
#161092 12/10/08 06:30 PM
Top Banana
Top Banana
Let's see, a pocket tool, doggy doo bags, doggy treats (I have a dog, okay?) 2 bottles of aspirin, tape measure, compass, TP, folding scissors, wire ties, space blanket, hand warmer, other people's business cards, calculator, note pad, cell phone, iPod.

Big Apricot Superman Movieverse
The World of Lois & Clark
Richard White to Lois Lane: Lois, Superman is afraid of you. What chance has Clark Kent got? - After the Storm
#161093 12/10/08 06:31 PM
C
Pulitzer
Pulitzer
C
Phoebe had a goldfish and a shoe... wink

Me?

Um...

No, um...

Well...

Do old receipts count? Gift cards? One earring?

No?

Well, that's about the oddest thing I got...

Carol

#161094 12/10/08 07:12 PM
Pulitzer
Pulitzer
I usually have an exacto knife and double-sided tape in my purse. Sometimes glue-stick. (I'm a graphic designer. goofy ) Oh and some little dinosaurs from a pinata we popped at least 2 years ago.

JD