Lois & Clark Forums
Posted By: IolantheAlias Purse question - 12/10/08 09:50 PM
This is for just a little throwaway moment in my upcoming fic, but I'd like to ask the purse-owners out there:

What's the weirdest, or oddest thing that is now, or has been, in your purse?
Posted By: Squirky Re: Purse question - 12/10/08 10:04 PM
A stethoscope. A reflex hammer. An otoscope. But then again, I'm a med student.

Non-medicine-related, I'd have to say one of those stress-reliever squishy things, shaped like a cow, with spots and udders and everything. Oh, and once I had two shot glasses in it. Didn't feel like carrying a stupidly small bag around all day.

Wait - the best one was a squirrel call. I kid you not. Kinda like a bird call, but for squirrels. Appropriate, huh? wink
Posted By: Dandello Re: Purse question - 12/10/08 10:30 PM
Let's see, a pocket tool, doggy doo bags, doggy treats (I have a dog, okay?) 2 bottles of aspirin, tape measure, compass, TP, folding scissors, wire ties, space blanket, hand warmer, other people's business cards, calculator, note pad, cell phone, iPod.
Posted By: carolm Re: Purse question - 12/10/08 10:31 PM
Phoebe had a goldfish and a shoe... wink

Me?

Um...

No, um...

Well...

Do old receipts count? Gift cards? One earring?

No?

Well, that's about the oddest thing I got...

Carol
Posted By: Shadow Re: Purse question - 12/10/08 11:12 PM
I usually have an exacto knife and double-sided tape in my purse. Sometimes glue-stick. (I'm a graphic designer. goofy ) Oh and some little dinosaurs from a pinata we popped at least 2 years ago.

JD
Posted By: carolm Re: Purse question - 12/10/08 11:15 PM
Now if you'd asked about the diaper bag...

Missed the 'ever' thing.

But still not coming up with anything - will have to ponder that...
Posted By: symbolicangel Re: Purse question - 12/10/08 11:33 PM
A pregnancy test!