Lois & Clark Fanfic Message Boards
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#150568 04/19/06 12:52 AM
Beat Reporter
OP Offline
Beat Reporter
i'm kinda new to the message boards, but i have been reading all your stuff on lcfanfic.com for about 9 months now...

I know wow... i didnt think it was that long untill i thought about it just now.

just wanted to say that if you guys wern't so good, I definitely would not have stayed tuned for so long.

anyway (except for this post), one of my bigest pet peeves is badly edited work. so I am volunteering to do some beta reading and editing if anyone out there would like some help.

so a little about myself:
I am in my final year of a Bachelor of Science degree at Sydney university. I hope to double major in pharmacology and Neuroscience (but neuro is debatable with the faculty as i need to take up an extra subject on top of my full load, which I can't be bothered with so otherwise it will be PHARM and physiology... complicated university plitics just ist worth the fuss).

Next year I hope to enter the postgraduate medical program at sydney (four years in length). If i dont get in straight away (200 places and 3500 applicants, but odds are a little better than it looks) I will undertake an honnors project (one big science experiment over 1 yr, which then gets published in a journal). Medicine will be followed by two years of internship/residency, followed by 5 years of specialty training in psychiatry (not psychology) and then hopefully be admitted to the Royal Australian, & NZ Colledg of Psychiatrists.

So I have a long road to go... and it looks like I will be at least 33 before I am fully qualified (I am 21 now)

This means I need lots of practice in edditing work, which would improve my own writings by reducing grammatical errors etc. And getting me in better practice of thinking and writing in correct structures, reducing time spent edditing my own work.