Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
L
Pulitzer
OP Offline
Pulitzer
L
Yes, the idea for this story was hatched during several extremely boring meetings I was forced to attend. No, they weren't safety meetings; they were far more bureaucratic and far more useless than a safety seminar would be. Contemplating this story was my RL equivalent to Lois and Clark's poke-paper polka.

I had gotten the idea for this story several months ago, but hadn't had time to write it up, but I couldn't let this month's comedy challenge go by without contributing a story.

As always, all comments welcomed.

Joy,
Lynn

Kerth
Kerth
Liked this, but you're wrong to say health and safety courses would be more exciting. I'm a lab technician and possibly the most boring courses I've ever been on have been health and safety related. You haven't lived until you've heard an instructor who probably handles chemicals once a year teaching a class of laboratory technicians (who probably do it every day) the correct way to dispose of a chemical spill...

Marcus L. Rowland
Forgotten Futures, The Scientific Romance Role Playing Game
Nobel Peace Prize Winner
Nobel Peace Prize Winner
Perhaps they would have more luck of having the material stick if they made Lois and Clark TEACH the course instead of just attend it. laugh

VirginiaR.
"On the long road, take small steps." -- Jor-el, "The Foundling"
---
"clearly there is a lack of understanding between those two... he speaks Lunkheadanian and she Stubbornanian" -- chelo.
T
Pulitzer
Pulitzer
T
That was great! Especially the ending line! And it's all Lois' fault, too!

My favorite?

"You're her partner. The head honchos wanted you to have a refresher course so that you could remind Lois not to do anything dangerous."
Right. That'll work. He might as well tell Lois not to jump in before checking the water level. It would have exactly the same effect: none whatsoever.

Life isn't a support system for writing. It's the other way around.