Lois & Clark Fanfic Message Boards
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Pulitzer
OP Offline
Pulitzer
There's been an influx of WAFF lately, hasn't there? <g>
Let me try my hand - one more time - at being moderately evil. Okay, not *evil* but---um...
Pesky?

Warning: This may be utterly confusing. Period. And there may not be any explanations for a while, sorry. frown This is mostly an attempt to break out of my "I-don't-write-things-with-actual-plots" shell. Hopefully, the end product will be worth it. In the meantime, since I'm new to writing A-plots and all, input and feedback is MUCH appreciated, and suggestions will be taken with much appreciation.

Okay, enough intro, time for sleep. Hope you enjoy at least some of it. smile

White Washed History
part one: And the Weirdness Walks In

Light fell from the open bathroom door. A young man, perhaps in his mid-twenties, softly padded down the darkened hallway towards it. "Johnny?" He reached out a hand and pushed the door open, stepping into the bathroom. His bare feet hit the cool tile. He was almost naked, except for a pair of faded jeans, and his hair was a dishevelled mess. "What's going---" He stopped abruptly as he registered the scene before him.

A strange man was standing in the middle of the bathroom, smiling wickedly. The door to the medicine cabinet was opened, and the man held a syringe and a small vial. He turned when the intruder entered. "Corey Barricot, I presume?" His smirk was almost audible.

Corey closed his eyes, shaking his head vehemently as he did so. When he opened them again, the man was still there. "I took them," he said quietly to himself. "I swear, I took them."

The man gave him a breif, condescending smile before turning back to the syringe. "All this time, it's been right here," he said mysteriously, "and I never knew it." He peeled his eyes away from the syringe and looked up at Corey. "And do you know why?"

Corey hesitantly shook his head.