Next Thread
Print Thread
T
Tzigone Offline OP
Hack from Nowheresville
OP Offline
Hack from Nowheresville
T
Also called Dirty Santa. I have ideas, so I'm requesting some.

At work our Santa game is for $10 gifts. Electronic doohickeys and decorative items tend to be popular. I have no ideas. I'm not good with decorative stuff. Last year I got a two-cup coffee-maker, and that was popular to steal.

At the other party I go to we have $15 gifts. Decorative platters and cookie jars are often brought, but are no popular. Tools were popular, but have been overdone to death and no one really wants them anymore. Alcohol is popular, but several people always do that, and I want to do something fairly unique.

I'm not an imaginative person, so I'm asking you creative folks to help me out with ideas.

Boards Chief Administrator Emeritus
Nobel Peace Prize Winner
Boards Chief Administrator Emeritus
Nobel Peace Prize Winner
How about googling for 'innovative gifts' or something similar? I'd recommend Firebox.com , which has a host of gadgets and fun little items at a huge range of prices, from just a few pounds upwards to over one hundred. But I don't think they trade in the US. Something along the same lines in the US might work for you though.

Just as an aside, not intended as an idea for you, I have to share what has to be my favourite item currently on sale at Firebox. The Clocky . I just about broke a rib laughing when I discovered this. I have to say though, that after a couple of days it would probably be thrown through the window or stomped on. laugh

I also love the idea of the Pond Wars Ducks . I suspect a Darth Fader will be finding its way into my brother's Christmas parcel. wink

LabRat smile

Athos: If you'd told us what you were doing, we might have been able to plan this properly.
Aramis: Yes, sorry.
Athos: No, no, by all means, let's keep things suicidal.

The Musketeers
T
Tzigone Offline OP
Hack from Nowheresville
OP Offline
Hack from Nowheresville
T