Lois & Clark Fanfic Message Boards
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Saffron Offline OP
Freelance Reporter
OP Offline
Freelance Reporter
Kind of a newbie here-was a member for a bit a long while ago and got so busy with RL I'd managed to forget this place existed!

Anyhow, my family went away for four days on a spring break trip and being bored, I found myself hauling out all my old L+C tapes and also spending hours in front of the monitor catching up with all the wonderful fanfic that's been produced in the past while...48 hours of concentrated L+C. Whooo-hoooo! thumbsup

Hi to all and I'm so looking forward to spending more time here!

Saffron

Femme fatale with a hopelessly romantic heart!
Pulitzer
Pulitzer
Welcome back! smile I kinda thought your nick looked familiar, but I don't really trust my memory wink

As for killing time -- well, generally I read fanfic. Or play computer solitaire (on Spider solitaire, difficult level, I have a win rate of almost 10%! goofy ). Or surf political sites/blogs.

Lately, though, I haven't had much time to kill! Been starting up a new job (literally; it's a brand new position). I'd been kind of thinking of maybe going back to work when my friend sat down in front of me (at church) and said he wanted to hire me. I laughed, but he was serious. So we're working that out. Um, anyway, not much time-killing going on here at present smile

PJ
(is that avatar from Firefly? Looks like our Mrs. Reynolds... and of course the nick matches... interesting choice!)

"You told me you weren't like other men," she said, shaking her head at him when the storm of laughter had passed.
He grinned at her - a goofy, Clark Kent kind of a grin. "I have a gift for understatement."
"You can say that again," she told him.
"I have a...."
"Oh, shut up."

--Stardust, Caroline K
Pulitzer
Pulitzer
Welcome back!