Lois & Clark Fanfic Message Boards
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Beat Reporter
OP Offline
Beat Reporter
Hey! I am new at this whole posting-stories-here-thing, but it seems like the place to be! Everyone seems really cool! So any and all feedback is COMPLETELY welcome!!

thanks!

~nicole

Kerth
Kerth
Welcome to the boards!! hyper

"Practice up your shielding spells...and remember to duck if you see green light coming your way."

Harry Potter to Wizengamot in OotP trial

A Bad Week in the Wizengamot
Top Banana
Top Banana
WELCOME TO THE BOARDS!! wave This is a super fun bunch and we are always looking for more people to party with.

This was quite a start..so much stuff packed into part 1. Lois pretty much stomped on Clark but good at the end, poor baby.

Looking forward to more!

~Liz

Lois: Can I go?
Clark: No.
Lois: Oh come on, Clark, why do we go through this? We both know I’m going to go.
Clark: Then why do you ask?
Lois: I’m trying to be nice.
Pulitzer
Pulitzer
Welcome, welcome!

Do I smell a story full of angst and heartache? laugh I'm in love with turmoil; I'm a little weird that way.

Have fun
JD

"Meg...who let you back in the house?" -Family Guy
Pulitzer
Pulitzer
Welcome to the boards, Nicole! I really enjoyed Lois Lane's Diary (yes, I know, bad reader, I did't send feedback smile1

And a BatP/HoL story! I wish Kae weren't so busy right now, as she'd adore this. And so do I! You do a great job of pegging their emotional interaction here, and Lois's dialogue in places is so real I can hear her say it - especially that bit about needing better accident insurance. Brilliant! thumbsup And I especially like the part about no glasses and clothes on the ground. wink

So, twenty parts... sounds like you have a lot of angst to come. Definitely my kind of story! laugh

Teeny, tiny nitpick: you have a few 'is' within the narrative which should be 'was' - for example:
Say she is his best friend.