Lois & Clark Forums
Posted By: Nicole S FDK: Have A Little Faith in Me Pt. 1/20? - 12/10/04 02:05 AM
Hey! I am new at this whole posting-stories-here-thing, but it seems like the place to be! Everyone seems really cool! So any and all feedback is COMPLETELY welcome!!

thanks!

~nicole
Posted By: daneel Re: FDK: Have A Little Faith in Me Pt. 1/20? - 12/10/04 02:17 AM
Welcome to the boards!! hyper
WELCOME TO THE BOARDS!! wave This is a super fun bunch and we are always looking for more people to party with.

This was quite a start..so much stuff packed into part 1. Lois pretty much stomped on Clark but good at the end, poor baby.

Looking forward to more!

~Liz
Posted By: Shadow Re: FDK: Have A Little Faith in Me Pt. 1/20? - 12/10/04 08:21 AM
Welcome, welcome!

Do I smell a story full of angst and heartache? laugh I'm in love with turmoil; I'm a little weird that way.

Have fun
JD
Posted By: Wendymr Re: FDK: Have A Little Faith in Me Pt. 1/20? - 12/10/04 08:51 AM
Welcome to the boards, Nicole! I really enjoyed Lois Lane's Diary (yes, I know, bad reader, I did't send feedback smile1

And a BatP/HoL story! I wish Kae weren't so busy right now, as she'd adore this. And so do I! You do a great job of pegging their emotional interaction here, and Lois's dialogue in places is so real I can hear her say it - especially that bit about needing better accident insurance. Brilliant! thumbsup And I especially like the part about no glasses and clothes on the ground. wink

So, twenty parts... sounds like you have a lot of angst to come. Definitely my kind of story! laugh

Teeny, tiny nitpick: you have a few 'is' within the narrative which should be 'was' - for example:
Say she is his best friend.
This should be 'say she was his best friend'. As I said, tiny nitpick wink if you catch things like that now, it means less work when you're ready to submit to the Archive.

Okay, so since it looks like you have the story completely finished, when do we get more? wildguy

Wendy smile
Hi,