Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
C
Hack from Nowheresville
OP Offline
Hack from Nowheresville
C
As this is my first attempt at such a long story feedback is much appreciated.

"You're better at this than I thought," she told him.
"At what?" Clark looked up at her quizzically.
"Dissembling."
"You didn't think I could lie?"
~ Sue s. FB
Top Banana
Top Banana
Well, I'm already hooked. I loved the talk they had in the car. Clark teasing that Lois would be sobbing turned out to be true, although he was probably thinking of it in terms of angry, hurt sobs, but because he only told her the minimum she was crying in friendly love and sympathy. It was beautiful.

Can't wait till they get to Smallville and she convinces him to let her see the home movie. Will he take her up to the fortress of solitude (tree house smile ) or will he bring it down? What will her first words be when he holds out the globe?

Post soon.

KatherineKent/Victoria
Lois: "You put up with me for the same reason I put up with you. It's because I'm completely in love with you."
Clark: "And I love you ... Did we just make up?"
Lois: "I think so."
Kerth
Kerth
This is a really great start for a story, and I'm definitely hooked. (Unless you decide to post once every few months, that is.) I'm totally looking forward to Clark revealing all of his secrets one by one to Lois. I'd also love to see her trying to find this "home movie" from Clark's birth parents after Clark refuses to show her himself. (Maybe he even tells her she can watch it if she finds it? I bet she'll never think of looking for an orb.)

Oh, I'm totally looking forward for what you have in store for these two. laugh

The only known quantity that moves faster than
light is the office grapevine. (from Nan's fabulous Home series)
M
Columnist
Columnist
M