Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Sheila Offline OP
Top Banana
OP Offline
Top Banana
DJ

First of all, I'm so excited that you posted! Though my only complaint is that it is not long enough! I might have to punish you again. evil
Okay, if any of my medical info on the biopsy or slides or cleansing of the wound... or any of that... is incorrect, blame me. Sue gave me a crash course in it and I did the best I could without 'weighing the story down' with too much medical information. Hopefully she can tell me later if I got it right. <g>
I'm a nurse and your medical jargon seemed pretty accurate to me. I am an OR nurse and we do I&D's all of the time where the wound is washed out and debrided of bad tissue usually infected and the debriding revascularizes the tissue to that it is alive and heals better.

But what could he say? Lois, move in with me?

Even if he thought she would agree to it – which he wasn’t sure about - he wouldn’t ask her. Clark had been raised in a traditional family and he was fairly sure his parents would frown on him asking his girlfriend to live with him, especially since neither his parents nor Lois knew what his future plans were.

Future plans...
I too was brought up to not live together unless you're married but in this case...tell her Clark! She needs to be there to take care of him or at least that's the excuse I'm using.
“Hello?” Clark’s sleepy voice answered.

“Clark? Oh, I’m sorry. I woke you, didn’t I? I shouldn’t have called...”

“Lois?” Clark was instantly concerned. Something must be wrong. “No, it’s okay. Is everything all right?”

Suddenly, she felt ridiculous. “Yes, everything’s fine. I...” She what? Just wanted to hear his voice? Wished that she could come back over and stay the night on his couch even when she had her own bed to sleep in? “I just wanted to say goodnight.”