Next Thread
Print Thread
#29137 04/14/06 06:38 AM
M
Hack from Nowheresville
OP Offline
Hack from Nowheresville
M
Ooh, love love love that ending!!! And I like the setup with Intergang too, it's very logical. I am hoping that we get to see a little more interaction between Lois and Clark though, so bring on the next chapter! smile

I agree with whoever suggested a beta reader in the last FDK; you're doing an amazing job, but the tiny errors, though not that important to actually understanding the story, can be distracting. I've never done it before, but if you're nervous about asking, I'm offering up front. I'm sure there are better betas though, so I won't be offended if you want someone with more fanfic experience smile . Out of curiosity, what is your native language?

P
Columnist
Columnist
P
Oh wow! Thanks! I'm so glad you liked it, but I have to warn you, the interaction between Lois and Clark won't begin soon. smile1

And to respond to your question, I'm french.

J
Beat Reporter
Beat Reporter
J
I just read parts 1 and 2 and I really like this. wave

Boards Chief Administrator Emeritus
Nobel Peace Prize Winner
Boards Chief Administrator Emeritus
Nobel Peace Prize Winner
Poor Clark! You did a very effective job of portraying his frustration in the opening scene, Poussin. And I loved him zipping over to check on her. I always love that kind of scene.

And LOL at the poor policeman's reaction to Superman suddenly appearing in front of him. smile1

LabRat smile

Athos: If you'd told us what you were doing, we might have been able to plan this properly.
Aramis: Yes, sorry.
Athos: No, no, by all means, let's keep things suicidal.

The Musketeers
A
Pulitzer
Pulitzer
A
To tell you the truth, I don't follow multi-chaptered stories these days for fear of falling behind... but it's the Easter break, and since that poster of yours piqued my interest, I figured I'd give it a shot.

Very interesting! I'm really curious to see what's next.