Next Thread
Print Thread
#287722 09/22/20 04:04 AM
bakasi Online Content OP
Pulitzer
OP Online Content
Pulitzer
Hi guys,

I could use some help. There is a story I've been working on for almost two years now. Now, I think I found a way around the writers block I keep hitting.

Could you please help me out finding some good scenes that show Lois and Clark's growing friendship? Must be season 1, which makes this kind of tricky.

What are your favorite quotes that hint to friendship and maybe more?

Thanks a bunch,

bakasi

It's never too dark to be cool. cool
Features Writer
Features Writer
Hi bakasi,

The two that I always thought had more potential for advancing the romance were the hug after Trask was shot in "Green Green Glow of Home" and the scene in "All Shook Up" where Lois verbally stumbled, telling Clark that she loves him... like a brother. The final three episodes, except for the scene where they hug as Lex is falling and maybe the final scene after Clark lied, crossed his fingers and left, and she told both him and Superman as he flew overhead that she's not done with either one of them, seemed to destroy that camaraderie.

Hope this helps.

Cuidadora

"Honey, we didn't care if you were a Russian or a Martian... You were ours... and we weren't giving you to anybody." ~ Martha in Strange Visitor

"A love that risks nothing is worth nothing." ~ Jonathan in Big Girls Don't Fly

bakasi Online Content OP
Pulitzer
OP Online Content
Pulitzer
Thank you cuidadora. These were some good hints?

M
Blogger
Blogger
M
I always thought the concern Lois showed for Clark when he got into the ring with Garrison in "Requiem for a Superhero "showed a bit of her true feelings for her partner. Also Clark's meeting Sam and seeing a bit into the father daughter relationship gave him a bit of insight where Lois' trust issues started.

Pulitzer
Pulitzer
Originally Posted by bakasi
Hi guys,