Next Thread
Print Thread
#251940 01/29/13 06:29 PM
C
Top Banana
OP Offline
Top Banana
C
I really want to warn you guys. I know this isn't unique or original but there's a prequel comic to an upcoming video game called "Injustice: Gods Among Us." DO NOT read anything having to do with it if you don't want to read about the death of Lois (or her unborn child.) I am not usually triggered by anything but I'm shaken by it. I'm staying away from the "Lois Lane" and superman-related tags on tumblr for the next couple of days as a result. I can't handle this. My muses are hiding now.

CLARK: No. I'm just worried I'm a jinx.
JONATHAN: A jinx?
CLARK: Yeah. Let's face it, ever since she's known me, Lois's been kidnapped, frozen, pushed off buildings, almost stabbed, poisoned, buried alive and who knows what else, and it's all because of me.
-"Contact" (You're not her jinx, you're her blessing.)
#251941 01/30/13 12:25 AM
T
Merriwether
Merriwether
T
I have no knowledge of this game (not a gamer), nor have I heard any 'teasers' about it, but I'm not surprised.

Often the death of Lois is used as the trigger to tip Superman to a 'darker' side. It was the foundation for Superman's isolation from society in the Kingdom Come series years back.

The advantage of any of this is that it's all fiction and we can choose to accept or reject anyone else's version, if it doesn't work with our own vision of what should be.

Tank (who says we all have the comfort of the Lois and Clark Universe to fall back on)

#251942 01/30/13 06:51 AM
Kerth
Kerth
Hmm. I've heard of the game, but haven't played it (not a huge gamer myself, so I don't often get around to it). Of course, dark story lines don't really bother me (I've written a similar plot in the past), so now I'm a bit interested. laugh Might check the game/comics out. If only there were more time in the world...