Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 3 of 4 1 2 3 4
#236793 11/29/06 05:09 PM
A
Beat Reporter
Beat Reporter
A
I picked other 'cause my job really wasn't listed. I'm a Customer Service Rep for a labware manufacturer. It's not really Sales because I don't have to convince anyone to buy our stuff. I just answer their questions and take the orders.

Anne >^,,^<

"I only know how to make four things, and this is the only one without chocolate." Lois Lane "All My I've Got a Crush on You 10/24/1993
#236794 12/20/06 05:00 PM
M
Freelance Reporter
Freelance Reporter
M
Hm. Well, I'm a little late in answering this poll, but I only just registered after lurking for 6 months. I chose other because I work in the oil & gas industry - have a geology degree, got out of school, decided that I really couldn't take the crap dished out to women geologists, and became a geotech. Basically, I find, compile, organize and present the data so the geologists can map and make cross-sections and hopefully find hydrocarbons. It's actually a very interesting job, and I do love it. However, I'm so busy that I have no time at work to read, which is a bummer. I get an hour or so in the evening when my husband is reading to our children. I did manage to make it through the archive in the six months, though!
Mouse

Time is too slow for those who wait, too swift for those who fear, too long for those who grieve, too short for those who rejoice, but for those who love - time is eternity --Henry van Dyke
#236795 12/23/06 02:05 PM
Merriwether
Merriwether
Wow, I wanted a geology degree, but all the jobs where in a different province so I decided not too. I'm sorry to hear that you faced some troubles. I wish I could go back into that.

I've converted to lurk-ism... hopefully only temporary.
#236796 01/04/07 05:42 AM
Features Writer
Features Writer
Interesting poll!!!

I picked IT.
I'm a full-time student (Computer Science) and I'm in the last part. I'll start my master thesis next month.