Lois & Clark Fanfic Message Boards
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#228368 06/14/04 05:27 AM
Columnist
OP Offline
Columnist
Following absolute computer catastrophe around here over the last week, I need a little help.

I had to wipe out my hard drive and restore the system. Now my Outlook Express is giving me fits. It takes forever for it to load and now I've been unable to save an attached file from someone. Was able to do that Saturday and Sunday, but not today.

Any ideas? Suggestions? Considerations on the type of gun to use when I shoot this dang contraption?! dizzy

Thanks,
SQD

#228369 06/14/04 05:40 AM
A
Anonymous
Unregistered
Anonymous
Unregistered
A
SQD,

Sorry I can't help you on this. I'm really not a techie nerd.

As far as guns are concerned, I was about to suggest a water-shooting one. But I guess you want a more 'expeditive' while handy type of arm. So, maybe a Glock 17L, 9 mm, semi-automatic will do the tric? <jk>

Carole smile1

#228370 06/14/04 05:48 AM
Columnist
OP Offline
Columnist
Posting again because I just found out that OE is denying access to my attachment because it says it's unsafe. ????

HELP!!!!!!!!!

SQD

#228371 06/14/04 06:04 AM
Y
Top Banana
Top Banana
Y
SQD,

My dad has a similar problem with his attachments using OE. The problem was related to the level of security we had it set to both in OE and in Symantic antivirus. I'd suggest checking your security settings and possibly lowering them.

- Laura

Laura "The Yellow Dart" U. (Alicia U. on the archive)

"A hero is an ordinary individual who finds the strength to persevere and endure in spite of overwhelming obstacles." -- Christopher Reeve
#228372 06/14/04 09:45 AM
Beat Reporter
Beat Reporter
SQD,

select "Options" from the "Tool" menu, click on the "Security" tab and uncheck the box that says "Do not allow attachments etc...".

Elena smile

Methos: "I'm easily amused."

(Indiscretions - Highlander: The Series)
#228373 06/14/04 12:25 PM
Pulitzer
Pulitzer