Print Thread
#220116 02/02/09 11:23 AM
Z
Zoar3 Offline OP
Columnist
OP Offline
Columnist
Z
I've started to post my epic Strong Medicine story on ff.net and could use some help from a folc who has posted on their before--this is my first time.

My story so far (postable chapters) is at 15. Under Document Manager I see all the titles and then beside each one it says: format, edit/preview/life/remove. under the "life" it says 60 days. My question is, it's not allowing me to upload anymore chapters. It claims I've reached my limit and need to convert the ones I already have to stories/or publish them? I thought they already were published as I can see them on ff.net! Do I simply need to "remove" them from the document manager list?

Thank you,
Mona

P.S. Are there any SM fans on here? smile

#220117 02/02/09 11:48 AM
Top Banana
Top Banana
Good question, Mona. I'm interested to see if anyone has a better solution than what I did when I reached 15 - pasted the contents of one chapter onto another (just in case I wanted to edit later), then saved the composite version and deleted to make space. Of course you could just save them in your wp, and replace the content of a chapter on ff from there if you wanted to. But surely there's a better way. huh

When Life Gives You Green Velvet Curtains, Make a Green Velvet Dress.
#220118 02/02/09 12:52 PM
Kerth
Kerth
The document manager thing isn't really supposed to be used for long-term storage of files. I've currently got only two documents there, although I have more than 100 stories on fanfiction.net