Page 1 of 2 1 2
#216946 05/24/08 01:56 PM
C
carolm Offline OP
Pulitzer
OP Offline
Pulitzer
C
I'm bored [sort of, at the moment] and I'm sure Jenn is too wink [or will be soon] so...

If money [and time] were no object - what are the top ten [don't have a top 10? 5 will work - or whatever] places in the world you would visit?

Would you climb Mt. Everest? Would you move to Paris for a few months and venture into the European countryside? The Andes? Sydney? Borneo [I hear they have a good Gazette wink ]? Skiing in Dubai? The Pyramids?

Where would you go - and why if so inclined?

Since I'm a US resident, I'm thinking 'overseas' [or at least out of the country] for me, but anywhere in the US/North America is certainly fair game?

Who's up first? I'm not sure what my top ten are so I'm going to read then answer wink .

Carol

#216947 05/24/08 02:04 PM
Pulitzer
Pulitzer
Alaska! You have to visit Alaska!

(If you don't want to go overseas, but want a sorta kinda taste of Europe, you could visit Montréal, or Québec, btw. It's nice and old and... French. wink )

...not going to do top 10, cause I've barely been anywhere, really.

Superman: Why is it that good villains never die?
Batman: Clark, what the hell are good villains?
=> Superman/Batman: Public Enemies
#216948 05/24/08 02:11 PM
C
carolm Offline OP
Pulitzer
OP Offline
Pulitzer
C
Okay - I haven't been much of anywhere either - but where would you *want* to go if time and money were no object?

And Alaska is on my list wink .
Carol

#216949 05/24/08 02:38 PM
Hack from Nowheresville
Hack from Nowheresville
Only ten??? Let's see if I can narrow this down at all (in no particular order).

1. Italy
2. Ireland
3. Spain
4. Japan
5. Australia
6. Antarctica

Stateside, I'll include the places I've never been that are most pressing on my list. I've done a fair bit of traveling, but believe it or not, I've never been to these places!

7. New York City
8. Seattle
9. Hawaii