Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#216129 04/04/08 07:34 AM
Top Banana
OP Offline
Top Banana
Has anything good happened to you lately? Done a nice thing for someone else? Has someone done something nice for you? Post it here so we can all share in your happiness! goofy (even if it's only your other half bringing you a cup of tea in bed this morning.)

Me? Last night I went to a movie at a university campus with my sister and her hubby. And the man selling the tickets said '2 adults and one concession?' Which basically means he thought I was a student. Way to knock ten years off my life! I was quite pleased! laugh

Ooh, also, I bought my first ever comic books today (says lifetime Superman fan!) - Angel: After the Fall #1-3.

Anyone else got a nice story to share? smile

When Life Gives You Green Velvet Curtains, Make a Green Velvet Dress.
Top Banana
Top Banana
I helped some of our friends move last Sunday... I suppose that's something I've done nice for someone else lately.

Nice for me.... let's see... My dad just stopped by my office at lunch time to give me $20 towards LAFF. Isn't that sweet? He's a great dad. smile1

A government which robs Peter to pay Paul can always
depend on the support of Paul.

-George Bernard Shaw
Freelance Reporter
Freelance Reporter
I got a phone call last week that really helped turn my life around-I'd interviewed twice for a management position at a local business almost two months ago and while I didn't get the job due to lack of enough experiance in the field, the manager + owner told me they really liked me. So I went back to perusing the "help wanted" ads and my really tough night shifts, feeling somewhat depressed and tired of it all.