Page 1 of 2 1 2
#215915 03/20/08 03:23 PM
Z
Zoar3 Offline OP
Columnist
OP Offline
Columnist
Z
Any former fans/readers? smile I loved them growing up-although by the time they really got popular I was too old for them. I recently re-discovered them and it's fun to re-read them. But then since most of my education/career experience as been as a teacher, I enjoy sometimes looking back at fav kids books.

Back to the BSC..anyone? Lol smile

Mona

Features Writer
Features Writer
Oooo I used to love that series! I think I started reading them when I was around... eight or nine? But I came in at book 30 or something.

My favorite character was Mary-Anne. For some reason I seemed to identify with her more :p

I think Kristy was my least favorite. She seemed a bit bossy for my taste... But of course, this was when I was younger wink

Mmm cheese.

I vid, therefor I am.

The hardest lesson is that love can be so fair to some, and so cruel to others. Even those who would be gods.

Anne Shirley: I'm glad you spell your name with a "K." Katherine with a "K" is so much more alluring than Catherine with a "C." A "C" always looks so smug.
Me: *cries*
M
Merriwether
Merriwether
M
I loved those! I was around nine when I first read them and went up through book forty or so before I outgrew them.

lisa in the sky with diamonds
C
Pulitzer
Pulitzer
C
ooo I used to read those. I'll admit I remember very little except they babysat and I wish we had a group like that in my neighborhood wink .

My oldest is 6. I'll have to get some for her before too long smile .
Carol

Z
Zoar3 Offline OP
Columnist
OP Offline
Columnist
Z
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_The_Baby-sitters_Club_books