Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 2 of 2 1 2
#215089 02/07/08 11:20 AM
Merriwether
Merriwether
The perfect list:

1. Discover immortality.

After that, It's not the list of things to do "before" you die because there is no before you die.

I think, therefore, I get bananas.

When in doubt, think about time travel conundrums. You'll confuse yourself so you can forget what you were in doubt about.

What's the difference between ignorance, apathy, and ambivalence?
I don't know and I don't care one way or the other.
#215090 02/08/08 11:27 AM
Blogger
Blogger
I'm not very good with these kinds of list, I had an assignment when I was a Jr in High School to write my obit. I wrote that nobody in the future dies, so there was no need for obits;)

I'm the type that has always wanted to see everything & do everything, one of my biggest fears when I was younger was missing out or running out of time, so I think I like the idea of avoiding dying or discovering the secret of immortality.

#215091 02/18/08 06:48 AM
Merriwether
Merriwether
Hmmm well, let's see.

In no particular order:

1. Get over my fear of death and dying.

2. Visit every continent. I want to go to Antartica too...but I'm afraid too much tourism by people like me will damage the delicate ecosystem. Sooooo, I might have to remove that one from my list *sniffle*.

[Linked Image]
[Linked Image]

3. Learn a second language (most likely French) and have a better command of the only one I know at the moment.

4. Get over my fear of public speaking and my insecurities around people.

5. Get a masters degree in SOMETHING.

6. Go see a Habs game in Montreal.

[Linked Image]

7. Have children or at least one and hopefully have them/it turn out non-destructive and healthy.

8. I hope I have better earning power when I’m older because I want to be able to decorate a house in a way that pleases me and gives me peace.

9. Help my Mum reach some sort of happiness in her life.