Lois & Clark Fanfic Message Boards
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 5 of 5 1 2 3 4 5
Top Banana
Top Banana
So I thought I'd resurrect this thread so any newbies can add their name stories. It's been fun reading through all these again.

A government which robs Peter to pay Paul can always
depend on the support of Paul.

-George Bernard Shaw
Features Writer
Features Writer
I never saw this thread the first time ... hm, until Steph Skywalker here brought it up today. My user name is decidedly uninteresting: I'm an editor, and Jax is a play on my maiden name. I started using EditorJax when I was on theknot.com planning my wedding, and it stuck.

On IRC, though, and among my FoLC friends, I'm Pinky/Pinks/PinkyPie. Something about me having a fondness for a certain color. laugh

Clark: "You don't even know the meaning of the word 'humility,' do you?"

Lois: "Never had a need to find out its meaning."

"Curiosity... The Continuing Saga"
Freelance Reporter
Freelance Reporter
As any "Firefly" fans out there could most likely tell you, my alter-ego is the sly minx who managed to embarass most of the ship's crew when she took over their ship, Serenity, in order to sell it to a gang of ship-thieves.

Of course, we learn over the rest of the too-short series that 'Saffron' was only one of the names she goes by, so some fans would be more familiar with her nick-name of 'YoSaffBridge' but that's a bit of a mouthful, isn't it?? laugh

Femme fatale with a hopelessly romantic heart!
J
JDG Offline
Blogger
Blogger
J
There's an old, old song by John Fred & His Playboy Band that one my friends in high school used to sing to me constantly (which, in itself, is a really long story). The short version is that the song, "Judy In Disguise" has sentimental value for me. So, when I wanted to stay somewhat anonymous on the internet, I altered my name to "Judy D'guise". I shortened it to JDG here on the boards.

J.

Perry: Jimmy, do you know what a man needs at a time like this?