Lois & Clark Fanfic Message Boards
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Kaethel Offline OP
Top Banana
OP Offline
Top Banana
Okay. The first part of the topic title is already something. I flew. Me. The plane-phobic. But then you guys know I've been flying for two years now. Not willingly, I confess, but hey. If you can't swim across the Atlantic, might as well take a plane, right?

So yesterday, I was feeling fairly nervous but still made it to the airport. Checked in. Big suitcase was within my allowance (whew!). They didn't say anything about the kitchen sink or dishwasher. laugh

Then I had a coffee and a cookie.

Then I went through the gate with my boarding pass. I was about to board the plane when they tore off my boarding pass and gave me a new one.

"You've been upgraded. You're now flying business class."

Thud. I mean, THUD!

Business class is like five times the price of my usual cattle class!!

I got on board the plane all excited, made the crew laugh when I told them I'd been upgraded and could they please tell me where business class is? Cabin crew chief: "Oh so you're the lucky number today, eh?" laugh

So I went to my seat. Window seat. Large seat. Plenty of leg-room. Big screen with options such as pausing the movie when you need a bathroom break. Possibility to turn it into a bed. Comfortable pillow with a nice pillowcase. Linen napkins and tablecloth. Fine food served progressively in real china with real cutlery. Champagne and hot towels upon arrival. Hot towels again before landing. Priority access out of the plane after landing.