Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#202373 02/24/05 03:34 AM
lynnm Offline OP
Top Banana
OP Offline
Top Banana
Writer 1: I can’t believe they made us come in at 8:30.

Writer 2: I know. I’ve only had one double espresso latte. I’m whipped. Who’s that guy sitting in your chair?

Man with goatee stands up and smiles.

Big Time Movie (BTM) Writer: Good morning, people. I’m a big time movie writer and I’ve been sent here by Millar & Gough to help you with your little Lana problem.

Writer 1: Lana problem? What Lana problem?

BTM Writer: Underutilization, man! Underutilization. You are blowing it. Big time.

Writer 2: Huh?

BTM Writer lifts a silver Haliburton style briefcase to the table, extracts a key from his pocket and opens it.

BTM Writer: Now, don’t be alarmed. You two have done a find job so far given that crappy CGI budget. He pulls a pair of surgical gloves from the briefcase and slips them on. But M&G are concerned that if you don’t pick up the ball, viewers are going to forget that this show is all about Lana.

Writer 1: Lana? I thought it's about Clark Kent growing up to become Superman? You know, going through the normal teenager stuff only with superpowers?

BTW Writer: (looks alarmed and stops his work) Where did you hear that?!

Writer 1: Uh...I think I remember reading –

BTM Writer: Forget what you’ve read. This is all that matters. He pulls a laminated piece of paper from the briefcase, handling it carefully. Let’s see, according to the Lana Bible, you’ve covered some of the basics. Orphan-ization. Check. Demonstrations of virginal innocence, check. Near death experiences only to be saved at the last minute. Ooooo, you’ve got nearly all 1,437 of those covered. Only 368 to go. Evil slut witch inhabiting her body so she can wear fetish costume. Check. All right, here we are. Here’s where you’ve deviated from the path of righteousness.

Writer 2: (looking at Writer 1) I thought Lana was just Clark’s first love? The girl he leaves behind?