Lois & Clark Fanfic Message Boards
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Blogger
OP Offline
Blogger
Hello everyone! I'm a newbie here and I absolutely love LOIS and CLARK!

Anyways I know that most of you have heard of the news that Lois will appear in SV. I know that their Lois and Clark may or may nor surpass our favorite Teri and Dean but I think that we should watch to support the Lois character. Smallville had built a lot of anti-Lois sentiments out there and I'm worried that if ratings go down, they will blame it on Lois.

Here are some articles that I found. Please tell the other LnC fans that you know to watch Smallville.Clana and Chlois fans are throwing a hissy fit and are not going to watch. They want the show to have very low ratings because they believe that they(Clana, Chlark) are the reasons why the show is doing well. I'm worried about that so I want to reach out to many Lois friendly fans to tune in.
>
>
> "Smallville Population Grows By Two
>
> Miles Millar, executive producer of The WB's
> teen-Superman TV series Smallville, told SCI FI Wire
> that the producers wanted to bring in new faces for
> the upcoming season as alternative love interests
> for Clark (Tom Welling) and Lana (Kristin Kreuk).
> "We were getting tired of the Clark/Lana
> relationship," Millar said in an interview during
> The WB's fall press preview in Los Angeles. "We sort
> of, like, strip-mined that relationship. So we
> wanted to bring in some new faces and reenergize the
> romance in the show and get some new triangles
> going."
>
> One of those new additions will be Clark's famous
> future love interest, Lois Lane, played by Erica
> Durance. Durance is contracted for 13 episodes, with
> the possibility of more if her character works well
> within the context of the show. Millar said he is
> pleased with what he's seen so far. "Erica is
> stunningly beautiful," he said. "She's clearly a
> different vibe to Lana. She's very sophisticated and