#198990 01/13/04 04:56 AM
A
Anonymous
Unregistered
Anonymous
Unregistered
A
Hi everyone,

I was just wondering if the TV show "Remington Steele, pi" was available on VHS or DVD.

I couldn't find it in France, nor on the web (but everybody know I'm not a techie nerd :p ).

I also went to the F3 headquarters (the french channel who aired the serie) to ask them how I could get it, and they sent me back to MTM Studios in London...who told me that, to their knowledge, it wasn't available. But that was five years ago, and I so like this serie that I couldn't quite accept this deadend answer.

F3 reruns it from time to time, usually during the summer, but the reruns' programmation (like their end) comes completely out of the blue... and makes taping eps useless for you can't plan it.

I checked RS related sites to and...still no luck.

So, thanks in advance for replying,

Carole smile1

#198991 01/13/04 04:20 PM
Hack from Nowheresville
Hack from Nowheresville
Would you believe I have about 5-6 VHS tapes under my bed with old Remington Steele episodes? But if you're from France I don't believe they would be compatible with the machines there. frown

I always enjoyed that show. There was sexual tension similar to Lois and Clark's. And of course Laura Holt and Lois Lane share the same mother. rotflol

Marilyn
Check out our blog at www.writingplayground.blogspot.com
#198992 01/13/04 04:53 PM
Top Banana
Top Banana
I never watched the show, but I came across something that makes me wish I did. smile

Remington and Laura and Lois and Clark

Julie smile

Mulder: Imagine if you could come back and take out five people who had caused you to suffer. Who would they be?
Scully: I only get five?
Mulder: I remembered your birthday this year, didn't I, Scully?

(The X-Files)
#198993 01/13/04 05:19 PM
Merriwether
Merriwether
clap