Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
Laurach Offline OP
Pulitzer
OP Offline
Pulitzer
Hi I was wondering what fond memories you all have of 2003 and what you are looking forward to in 2004.

2003:

My cousin Rich played the lead in Flower Drum song on Broadway!The whole family went to see him.

I finally got my husband to agree to put in to adopt a baby.

I started seeing a nutritionist to lose weight.

And last but not least, I kissed Dean Cain smack on the lips!<vbg>

Hopes for 2004:

A baby

Starting a new business from home selling specialty cards and restoring family photos and such.

I want to lose at least 50 lbs<g>

Um... another Dean encounter<g>

And most of all a happy healthy year for all of us.

Laura

Clark: “If we can be born in an instant, and die in an instant, why can’t we fall in love in an instant?”

Caroline's "Stardust"
Y
Top Banana
Top Banana
Y
In 2003, I finished my Master's Degree, and I found an awesome lab to do my PhD in, and found out that my advisor designed the diaphragm prosthesis that was just implanted into Christopher Reeve.

In 2004, I hope to get a lot of work done on my PhD research, pass the PhD qualifying exam, and meet Christopher Reeve laugh .

I hope everyone has a wonderful 2004 smile .

- Laura

Laura "The Yellow Dart" U. (Alicia U. on the archive)

"A hero is an ordinary individual who finds the strength to persevere and endure in spite of overwhelming obstacles." -- Christopher Reeve
Merriwether
Merriwether
2003 was a quiet year for me. Sort of a rest from 2002. But here's the highlights:

Went to my first Annual Training. Thought it might have been my last, too. *sigh*

Went to NYC for the first time. Saw both a Yankees game, and my first Broadway musical (Chicago).

Gained a nephew. And what a cute little boy he is, too. I spent a lot more time with him the first week of his life than I thought I would!