Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#197516 07/28/03 08:24 AM
Saskia Offline OP
Top Banana
OP Offline
Top Banana
With so many people around here, and so many different interests, I was hoping you guys could help me with my little dilemma. confused

As a lot of you probably know, I love sports, and like to actively sport as well. So I've been practising judo for nearly 15 years now, on a high level for some years as well. But latetely, my interest in judo is fading. smile1

I tawt I taw a puddy cat!
#197517 07/28/03 10:14 AM
Top Banana
Top Banana
Writing fanfic. It's the best sport ever, and only hurts your wrists, fingers and brains. And occasionally your tush when you get disembowelled. evil

Kaethel wink

- I'm your partner. I'm your friend.
- Is that what we are?
- Oh, you know what? I don't know what we are. We kiss and then we never talk about it. We nearly die frozen in each other's arms, but we never talk about it, so no, I got no clue what we are.

~ Rick Castle and Kate Beckett ~ Knockout ~
#197518 07/28/03 10:18 AM
A
Pulitzer
Pulitzer
A
Well, I recommend swimming. It involves no danger for your ankles and knees and to me, who am not at all the sports kind of girl, it has been pleasant and interesting. I had been practicing it for 5 years, and only stopped 3 years ago due to reasons I couldn't control... But I still miss it a lot/sigh...

Anyway, you should try it.

See ya,
AnnaBtG.

P.S.: It's a very good thing that you like sports.

What we've got here is failure to communicate...
#197519 07/28/03 11:07 AM
Boards Chief Administrator Emeritus
Nobel Peace Prize Winner
Boards Chief Administrator Emeritus
Nobel Peace Prize Winner
How about archery? Always enjoyed archery, myself. And it can be fairly competitive if you want to take it that far. Or just enjoy it as a casual sport.

LabRat smile

Athos: If you'd told us what you were doing, we might have been able to plan this properly.
Aramis: Yes, sorry.