Lois & Clark Fanfic Message Boards
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Pulitzer
OP Offline
Pulitzer
I know a lot of us have clever sigs or a special way to sign posts, and I was wondering... are there stories to be had there? <g>

I'll start... I sign all my posts PJ, and I don't know why wink I mean, those are my initials, but they don't exactly match up with "ChiefPam" so I'm guessing I confuse people sometimes... I used to use "PJ" as an identifier at work, so that's probably part of it. And it's very easy to type! <g> I can do it without thinking about it anymore.

My sig... well, a few years back, I was on Zoomway's boards, and wanted a clever sig. I just couldn't think of a quote I liked. But then I started playing around with the idea of saying something about "fanfic addiction" and realized I could have a cool acronym if I worked at it <g> Thus, FARCE was born. smile

And that's pretty much what I've used ever since <g> I updated it a little for the new boards, but the old one was along the same lines -- "Step 1 -- Admit you need a higher power to-- ooh, someone posted a new section! Be right back."

Oh, and there was one time a while back when Zoom's boards were down for awhile, and she opened up a back-up board on another server. For that one, I had a notice saying that FARCE would not be meeting, instead we'd have the ZMBWS support group (Zoomways Message Boards Withdrawal Syndrome).

And I once was offered a bribe by Lex Luthor himself! goofy Err, I mean, he kindly offered to donate a million or two, but I decided to decline his generous offer wink

PJ

"You told me you weren't like other men," she said, shaking her head at him when the storm of laughter had passed.
He grinned at her - a goofy, Clark Kent kind of a grin. "I have a gift for understatement."
"You can say that again," she told him.
"I have a...."
"Oh, shut up."

--Stardust, Caroline K
Hack from Nowheresville
Hack from Nowheresville