Lois & Clark Fanfic Message Boards
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 2 of 2 1 2
Pulitzer
Pulitzer
FWIW -- I graduated high school in 1986, and I definitely took AP exams. I got 6 college credits (three for English, three for math). Lois could have done the same.

PJ

"You told me you weren't like other men," she said, shaking her head at him when the storm of laughter had passed.
He grinned at her - a goofy, Clark Kent kind of a grin. "I have a gift for understatement."
"You can say that again," she told him.
"I have a...."
"Oh, shut up."

--Stardust, Caroline K
Nobel Peace Prize Winner
Nobel Peace Prize Winner
Originally posted by ChiefPam:
FWIW -- I graduated high school in 1986, and I definitely took AP exams. I got 6 college credits (three for English, three for math). Lois could have done the same.

PJ
OK, everyone else's high school obviously better than mine! <<pout>>

Another solution, besides ignoring Linda, is that Lois took summer school classes at the local college to earn extra credit before going on to Met U. I mean as well as working an internship at the DP. I just can't see Lois lying around sunbathing, taking an actual vacation, hanging out with girlfriends at the mall, or working at the local burger joint during the summer while in high school.

The summer between junior and senior year of high school, I took a Chemistry class at the local University and I was able to use it not only for high school credit, but also college credit. (Those darn college applications required more than one science class even if my high school didn't.)

VirginiaR.
"On the long road, take small steps." -- Jor-el, "The Foundling"
---
"clearly there is a lack of understanding between those two... he speaks Lunkheadanian and she Stubbornanian" -- chelo.
Hack from Nowheresville
Hack from Nowheresville