Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#177132 12/29/04 01:01 AM
meryla Offline OP
Blogger
OP Offline
Blogger
I'm new to this so excuse me if the answer is obvious.

I see a lot of talk about Superman's aura protecting his clothes making them invulnerable, but where does that idea come from. Was it mentioned in one of the episodes that I missed?

Thanks for your help

#177133 12/29/04 01:58 AM
Beat Reporter
Beat Reporter
I know Clark talks about it in "Don't Tug On Superman's Cape."

Welcome to the boards! smile

"A hero is an ordinary individual who finds the strength to persevere and endure in spite of overwhelming obstacles." Chris Reeve

"Whatever comes our way, whatever battle we have raging inside us, we always have a choice. It's the choices that make us who we are, and we can always choose to do what's right." Peter Parker

DON'T DOUBT THE ROUTH
#177134 12/29/04 03:32 PM
meryla Offline OP
Blogger
OP Offline
Blogger
Thanks for the answer and thanks for the welcome.

I haven't seen the rerun of that episode yet, but do you mean that we are left wondering for over two seasons about how come bullets don't tear holes in his costume and cape? I know in the comics his costume was made out of the blanket he arrived in. Of course that makes it difficult to figure out how Martha sewed it.

While we're on the topic of episodes I haven't seen yet, does anyone know of an ftp site or something similar where I can download them from?

Thanks again

#177135 12/30/04 06:04 PM
Hack from Nowheresville
Hack from Nowheresville
Hello! wave I haven't acutally d/led any episodes before because my computer doesn't have enough space in it, but my brother once told me that you can get episodes off of the Bit Torrent site .

All four seasons is about 17GB, and you need to d/l half a season at a time, I believe. There are other sites where you could get'em episode by episode, but I don't know any of those.

Hope this helps!

Mirage smile