Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 2 of 3 1 2 3
Columnist
OP Offline
Columnist
Originally posted by Aria:
Is it an LnC fic?
Nope frown I've been writing for Grey's Anatomy for the last 5 years or so, mostly MerDer fics. My longest L&C fic is a bit more reasonable at 101k words -- Waking A Miracle ;p
Aww! I love Grey's! I've never read any Grey's fanfic though! I used to read Charmed a lot.

.talk nerdy to me.
M
Beat Reporter
Beat Reporter
M
Originally posted by Anna B. the Greek:

I've also written and posted one that was 127 pages, but I never sent that to the Archive - it was a bit controversial,
Send it to the archive!

A
Pulitzer
Pulitzer
A
Thanks for the interest, guys. wink I'm not making any promises, but I'll try to look at the story with a fresh eye (it's been what, 7 years?) and see if I can do something about it.

Though editing is more difficult than writing... :p

What we've got here is failure to communicate...
Nobel Peace Prize Winner
Nobel Peace Prize Winner
Originally posted by Anna B. the Greek:
Though editing is more difficult than writing... :p
I'll agree with you there. Writing is definately more fun! clap

VirginiaR.
"On the long road, take small steps." -- Jor-el, "The Foundling"
---
"clearly there is a lack of understanding between those two... he speaks Lunkheadanian and she Stubbornanian" -- chelo.
L
Pulitzer
Pulitzer
L
In the realm of 'better later than never,'

Originally posted by KenJ:
Lynn, I can symphathise completely with you in this.
I spent thirty years in industry, mostly in Organic Chemistry and Entomology.
Now there's a combination one doesn't come across every day.

I guess the hardest thing my beta readers had to do was teach me not to 'report' the story, but *tell* the story.