Lois & Clark Fanfic Message Boards
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 2 of 2 1 2
Features Writer
Features Writer
Hey Lara, how do you REALLY feel about NaNo? wink

I, for one, am scared to death! Yes, I meet deadlines for a living, but this is BIG. Like ... big. I hate self-imposed deadlines because I'm my harshest critic, and I am all panicky I won't meet the deadlines I will have to set for myself to meet the actual deadline because I will be spending four days in VEGAS toward the end of the month. WOO!

However, I do have my plot ready, and I am stoked about that.

Clark: "You don't even know the meaning of the word 'humility,' do you?"

Lois: "Never had a need to find out its meaning."

"Curiosity... The Continuing Saga"
Beat Reporter
Beat Reporter
Jenn, if you shoot for 2000 words per day instead of 1667, then you can take 4 days off at the end of the month and still have your 50,000 words.

Sheila Harper
Hopeless fan of a timeless love story

http://www.sheilaharper.com/
Top Banana
OP Offline
Top Banana
Here is week two from 2006. I suggest you guys read these for encouragement during the month of November. smile

Dear NaNoWriMo Participant,

Hi there! It's Chris Baty again. And if you accepted the challenge in last week's email, you opened a comfortable word-count lead right out of the gate, increased that lead in the first weekend, and are now sailing far ahead of pace, preparing to plunge into the 20,000s.

You are looking good, feeling great, and your back is slowly accumulating an array of "kick me" signs, placed there by your fellow participants as you sprinted past us. A few signs, though, are a small price to pay for victory. And you *are* going to be victorious. If you are a day or less from 20K, you have everything it takes to win, and win big. Keep it up. Don't slow down. We admire you, even if you made us feel so bad about ourselves that we had to put those signs on you.