Lois & Clark Fanfic Message Boards
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 2 of 2 1 2
Blogger
Blogger
I went to an elementary school that was only Kindergarten through 3rd grade. There was a second elementary school next door that was grades 4 through 6. I know they were different schools because they had different names. I think that system was extremely unique. I've never seen it anywhere else. I didn't attend the second school. My mom moved all four of us kids to a Charter school that was K-12. I attended there for a year. My family moved to another city and I was enrolled in a K-6 elementary school. I then attended junior high, which was 7-9. High school was next. All the high schools in my school district were 10-12. My graduating class had 864 people. I am now attending Utah State University and my major is in the College of Education and Human Services.

Horribly confusing, I know!

Jen

Wash: Everything looks good from here...Yes. Yes, this is a fertile land, and we will thrive. We will rule over all this land, and we will call it... "This Land." I think we should call it "your grave!" Ah, curse your sudden but inevitable betrayal! Ha ha HA! Mine is an evil laugh! Now die!
Beat Reporter
Beat Reporter
How schools are organized is a state by state matter at most. It can vary school district by district. I haven't heard of any that don't run K-12 with 18 being the last year but how they break it up in that is up to them.

If this is a Early Years story kindergarten didn't used to be standard. I'd imagine that Clark didn't go to one and Lois did. I'm saying that as it would give her a advanced start on education and get her out of the house which fits her parents attitudes.

Merriwether
Merriwether