Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#143480 03/03/04 09:35 AM
Freelance Reporter
OP Offline
Freelance Reporter
To my fellow friendly FoLCs:
Hey, everybody, I'm fairly new to LC and certainly new to this whole concept of everything to do with my favorite TV show (yes, I'm praying for its return too), and I was just wondering if any of you veteren fanfic authors out there have any tips you can give me or just things I should know! Anything along those lines would be greatly appreciated!

[Lucius is trying to get his wife to tell him wear his Super suit is in 'The Incredibles']
Lucius Best: This is about the greater good!
Honey Best: I'm your wife! I'm the greatest good you're ever going to get!
#143481 03/03/04 09:59 AM
Pulitzer
Pulitzer
Hey, Tennessee! Welcome to our humble boards smile I don't know about giving advice... the only things I can come up with is, do some reading to get an idea of your audience, and beware that we're very pro-grammar here <g> But we'll help you out with that if you need it.

Have fun smile

PJ

"You told me you weren't like other men," she said, shaking her head at him when the storm of laughter had passed.
He grinned at her - a goofy, Clark Kent kind of a grin. "I have a gift for understatement."
"You can say that again," she told him.
"I have a...."
"Oh, shut up."

--Stardust, Caroline K
#143482 03/03/04 12:09 PM
Boards Chief Administrator Emeritus
Nobel Peace Prize Winner
Boards Chief Administrator Emeritus
Nobel Peace Prize Winner
Hey there! Well, basically - have fun! That's the first rule of the forum. goofy Anything other than that, you can learn as you go.

Secondly, don't be afraid to ask. We all remember being newbies ourselves, so no question is too dumb or been asked too many times. Trust me. wink

Welcome!

LabRat smile

Athos: If you'd told us what you were doing, we might have been able to plan this properly.
Aramis: Yes, sorry.
Athos: No, no, by all means, let's keep things suicidal.

The Musketeers