Lois & Clark Fanfic Message Boards
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Beat Reporter
OP Offline
Beat Reporter
If you read the story I hope you enjoyed it or at least didn’t hate it and begin making plans to kick me out of the fandom. Since I’ve never written these characters before I decided start with a familiar type of story, which happens to be darker, more emotional kinds of stories. With April’s challenge being a WHAM, I felt I had to take it up because of how deeply rooted in death the month is for me.

"Who's asking? Clark... or Superman?"
Top Banana
Top Banana
*sniff*

That was sad, but beautiful.

"Oh, you can’t help that," said the Cat: "we’re all mad here. I’m mad. You’re mad."
"How do you know I’m mad?" said Alice.
"You must be," said the Cat, "or you wouldn’t have come here.”

- Lewis Carroll, Alice in Wonderland
Nobel Peace Prize Winner
Nobel Peace Prize Winner
I'm going to have to agree with Annie. clap Beautifully done.

From the beginning, I never knew who would live and who would die. I was a little surprised that Clark didn't volunteer to go to the doctor with her. I did wonder if in his weakened state he would get exposed to her germs and catch her flu... and never having been exposed to such a virus succumb quickly before he could recover (or have a green K fragment somewhere which would not allow him to super heal). You kept me on the edge of my seat until the accident.

Very good description of Clark sorrow and grief. I'm glad Lois had been able to say good-bye. Had this been Alt-Clark, I don't know how would have been able to survive such an ordeal being without family. The Kents really helped him move on.

I'm sorry for your loss.

VirginiaR.
"On the long road, take small steps." -- Jor-el, "The Foundling"
---
"clearly there is a lack of understanding between those two... he speaks Lunkheadanian and she Stubbornanian" -- chelo.
C
Top Banana
Top Banana
C
Poignant. Heartbreaking.