A/N: Okay, so I've never tried writing a crossover before (and now I know why -- they're *hard* -- so kudos to everyone who manages to write one), but I miss L&C and all you lovely people on these boards, so I decided -- with some encouragement by Lynn S M -- to play around with a crossover between L&C and Once Upon A Time. It's an amazing show that really keeps getting better every episode and it's worth looking up if you enjoy fairytales. I tried really hard to make it so that you didn't have to have prior knowledge of OUaT to follow this story, but no promises on how well that turns out! No beta either, and I'm posting as I write it, so all comments are welcome, and I hope you all enjoy!

Strangers To This World

Anti-Kryptonite

Rated: PG?

Summary: Storybrooke is a town full of secrets and fairytale characters torn from their world by a dark curse that has just been broken, leaving them stranded and isolated in our world. They want nothing more than to avoid outside attention, but Lois and Clark are reporters chasing a story -- and crossing lines is something they do well.

Set between 'Ordinary People' and 'Contact' (Season 3) for L&C; and during 'The Doctor' and 'Child Of The Moon' (Season 2) for OUaT.

Disclaimer: Neither show or their characters belong to me. No copyright infringement is intended.

Chapter 1: Inside And Out

Mr. Gold knew something was wrong. He couldn’t identify precisely where the disturbance was originating, but as the one who had built the curse that brought him and most of the Enchanted Forest to this world, he was intimately familiar with its twists and turns. So, when he felt abruptly, sickeningly uneasy, he knew that once again trouble was knocking at the door. A little more digging, a bit more concentration and focus--things he’d perfected in the long centuries of his immortal life--and he pinpointed the change.

Trouble at the door, indeed--something was trying to get in.