Lois & Clark Fanfic Message Boards
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Kerth
OP Offline
Kerth
Clark lifted his hand and sighed. "I'm not very good at this," he said disconsolately. "I'm even less sure now than I was before we started talking."

"I guess what I'm trying to say is that I'm desperately hoping that you will fall in love with *me*. Not the guard. Not the woman who gave you reasonable living conditions. Not the woman who took the poison from your shoulder. Not the woman who helped you escape. Just me. Lois."
Thanks!!

Corrina.

Merriwether
Merriwether
Well, Menzies is definitely distracted ... but Moyne is all too focused on his revenge. peep Though I'm not sure how he's going to both find out about Lois and not give away the fact that he's in Metropolis. Does he not remember that he was supposed to check in for information on his assignment? Or does he just not care?

But one thing I do know -- Moyne might be an agent, but so is Lois, and since she knew she was going to be on the run, I'm sure she took steps to cover her tracks. She was expecting Scardino and Menzies to chase after her; would Moyne be any better at it than they would? I hope not.

As for L&C, I liked how his poem made its return (beautiful) and how we got to learn a little more about our heroes. Clark was very sweet, wanting to take Lois out to eat.

More, please! I'm still delighted every time I stalk ... er, visit the boards to find a new chapter. laugh

Kathy

Pulitzer
Pulitzer
OH I like the new lead in. Again a lot has taken place in this part of the story. We know now what M and M are thinking. We see hope seeping through Clark's thoughts. Lois is getting through to him I think. How sad for him to pass his home and not be able to stop there. Hopefully that will change quickly. Great job! I will look forward to more soon! Laura

Clark: “If we can be born in an instant, and die in an instant, why can’t we fall in love in an instant?”

Caroline's "Stardust"
Beat Reporter