Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#72887 07/24/10 06:30 PM
Kerth
OP Offline
Kerth
Preview of 35

When they'd gone, Ron looked at Clark. "Sit down," he offered.

Clark sat on the comfortably worn leather couch.

Ron perched at the other end. He folded his hands and contemplated them for a moment. "I've never had a daughter," he said, looking up. "So I'm new to this, but the first time Barb took me home to meet her parents, her father sat me down and asked me if my intentions towards his daughter were honourable." He laughed nervously. "I expect that is a bit out of fashion these days."

"I don't think caring about Lois's future is old-fashioned," Clark said. "And I know how much you and your wife mean to Lois." He smiled, trying to settle the slight flutters in his stomach. "So, if you were to ask, I would tell you that I love Lois with all of my heart and that my intentions towards her are entirely honourable. I want to spend my life making her happy, and I will never knowingly do anything that will hurt her."

Ron smiled with obvious relief. "I reckon I got my answer," he said.
Feedback goes here.

Corrina.

Beat Reporter
Beat Reporter
Eeeeeeooooooh! Each chapter makes me more impatient for the next! Poor Perry is right in the middle and doesn't even know it! help

Loved the scene between Ron and Clark. When do we get more, more, and more???!!! Terrific stuff. hyper

EvelynC
D
DW Offline
Columnist
Columnist
D
Excellent chapter, but quite sad as I'm sure nobody wants the separation (albeit temporarily) between Lois and Clark.

smile

Boards Chief Administrator
Nobel Peace Prize Winner
Boards Chief Administrator
Nobel Peace Prize Winner
hyper hyper hyper
Clark shook his head. "No, honey," he said, even as hammers of regret bombarded his brain. "You deserve more than something that is squeezed between a late night and a busy day."

[...]