Lois & Clark Fanfic Message Boards
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
lynnm Offline OP
Top Banana
OP Offline
Top Banana
Sorry - I'm still learning and trying to push the envelope, and I guess I went a bit too far for the PG Boards on this one! So if you want to read the unaltered version (and you're of-age) please go over to the Nfic board. Here's the link: Starwood In Aspen 3/3 Nfic Below is a slightly adjusted version for PG readers.

OK, after a very long week, here is the final installment of Starwood In Aspen.

I have to tell you that this proved to be quite a challenge. When I started this story, I knew where I wanted it to go. In fact, one particular part of this last section was my original inspiration - I had built the whole story around it. I had the majority of Part 3 written, but as I was editing it, Lois and Clark started to stick their heads in where they didn’t belong! They gave me quite a bit of trouble, so it took a lot longer to finish this than I expected. Also, this part ended up being quite a bit longer than I planned, so sorry for the length.

Anyway, thanks for your patience and returning to read this last part.

LM

Standard Disclaimer applies: All characters from “Lois and Clark” are the property of Warner Brothers and DC Comics. The song “Starwood In Aspen” (music and lyrics) written by John Denver. The story idea is mine, and no infringement on anyone’s copyrights is intended.

Starwood In Aspen
By Lynn McCreadie

PART 3

The front door shut firmly, and Lois paused in her pacing, looking up expectantly. Clark took the time to remove his snow-covered boots and placed them neatly on the boot mat, adding fuel to her irritation. Pushed way beyond her patience threshold, she waited only until he turned to see her standing there before she launched her attack. “Where the hell have you been all day!?”