DISCLAIMER: None of these characters are mine. This story's villian (er, villianess) was loosely based on a villian in the Animated Series called Live Wire. She is not mine, the characters are not mine - just the story idea is mine. Please don't sue! I'm just a poor college student!

- - - -

It was a few days after the incident at Metropolis Light and Power, and things were once again quiet - or as quiet as they could be. Because of her expertise in advance technology, Linda had been able to properly duplicate false documents with Lois and Clark’s help. Everything was properly loaded and secure to the point where no one wouldn’t know that her life was just a story she had made up.

After all that was cleared up Clark brought his parents in, and the four adults helped Linda choose a disguise. In the end they all decided that, since she couldn’t shape shift anymore and Linda was refusing to wear a wig or contacts, the best look for her would be something similar to Clark’s disguise: black-rimmed glasses, different clothes, and her blonde hair pulled up away from her face.

With Linda Lee’s identity and appearance secured, Clark called Perry to let him know that Linda would be able to start her job on Monday, and she’d have all the documents he requested. Having been told earlier that Linda was sick with the flu, thereby explaining her not being able to start sooner, Perry was none the wiser and agreed.