DISCLAIMER: None of these characters are mine. This story's villian (er, villianess) was loosely based on a villian in the Animated Series called Live Wire. She is not mine, the characters are not mine - just the story idea is mine. Please don't sue! I'm just a poor college student!

- - - -

“I can’t believe we’re doing this,” Clark said as Lois picked the lock to Traci’s apartment at Price Towers. Jimmy was standing guard with Clark. The trio had not only gotten the address from a few of the personnel who had worked with Traci, but they managed to get a lot of insight into the woman herself. With no other leads, they figured searching her apartment was the best thing, maybe finding something that could stop her. The lock clicked after a few moments, and Lois turned the knob. The door opened, the reporter flashing a triumphant smile.

“She’s good,” Jimmy said as they all three walked in. They stopped short upon seeing the interior. “Whoa.”

The living room was, in one word, tacky. The furniture was black and red zebra-striped leather, consisting of a couch, loveseat, and reclining chair. A glass coffee table with copies of magazines was in front of the couch, and the loveseat and chair were on either sides. Tall, black, wrought-iron, halogen floor lamps were on either side of the couch, along with two black, ceramic Great Danes. The walls were black, with framed, blown-up photos of Traci from various magazine covers, some by herself, some with other celebrities. A desk was pushed against the wall near the window, a laptop and other papers on it. A black filing cabinet was beside it.

“Someone needs an interior decorator,” Lois replied. “Big time.” She saw a hallway leading to the bedroom on one side, and the three ventured down the hall, noticing the walls were still black and there were more photos of Tracy on either side.