DISCLAIMER: None of these characters are mine. This story's villian (er, villianess) was loosely based on a villian in the Animated Series called Live Wire. She is not mine, the characters are not mine - just the story idea is mine. Please don't sue! I'm just a poor college student!

- - - -

Clark walked around the corner and hurried over to the Daily Planet building, looking for Lois in the chaos of staffers and firefighters outside the building. He quickly spotted her with Perry. Jimmy was nearby, taking pictures. Clark hurried over to them, and the brunette barely had time to turn around and register seeing her husband before he hugged her.

“Clark,” she said. “Are you okay?”

“I’m fine,” Clark replied. “When did you get here?”

“Just a short time ago. Where have you been?”

“Uh,” Clark glanced at Perry and Jimmy, trying to think of something to say. He glanced up at the building. “How’s the building holding up?”

“It’s getting more than its share of harassment,” Lois replied, going along with Clark.

“Just means we’re doing our job, Lois,” Perry replied. “Course, if they could just write a letter to the editor instead of torching us it’d be an improvement.”

Jimmy stopped taking picture to reload his camera, glanced up and saw Clark, and hurried over. “Hey, CK, you seen Linda? We kinda got separated during in the chaos. I don’t know if she made it out okay.”

Clark smiled. “She’s fine, Jimmy. I sent her home.” He saw Jimmy relax visibly.

“Mr. White,” a firefighter said as he approached the group. “May I have a word with you?”

“Sure,” Perry replied. He walked off with the firefighter.

“I’m going to take some more pictures,” Jimmy replied as he put a fresh roll in his camera. He left, going back to his job.

Lois turned to Clark, lowering her voice. “So, what happened? Where’s Linda really?”