DISCLAIMER: None of these characters are mine. This story's villian (er, villianess) was loosely based on a villian in the Animated Series called Live Wire. She is not mine, the characters are not mine - just the story idea is mine. Please don't sue! I'm just a poor college student!

- - - -

“Okay, so we have a problem,” Clark said as he paced the kitchen. Linda and Jonathan were sitting at the kitchen table while Martha brewed cups of tea at the stove. Linda had changed into a pair of cutoff jeans and a black t-shirt with the Buffalo Bills logo on it. Her blonde hair was pulled back into a ponytail. “You can’t shape shift anymore. That means that . . . I have no idea what that means.”

“Clark, sit down,” Martha replied as she came over with the cups of tea. “We’ll figure this out, but you’re going to wear a hole in the floor.” She set them on the table then sat next to her husband. Clark knew better than to argue with her, especially since she had that look on her face. He took the remaining chair, though he looked like he was about to start fidgeting. The elder woman looked at Linda. “Linda, honey, do you feel any different.”

“Well, not really,” Linda replied. “I don’t feel sick or anything. I just . . . can’t shape shift anymore. I even tried moving things psychokinetically. Nothing.”

“What about your other powers?” Jonathan asked.

“I was able to fly here without any problems, so I’m assuming the others are just fine.” She got a hesitant look on her face, and the others saw it.

“Linda, what aren’t you telling us?” Martha asked.

Linda sighed. “Well, to be quite honest . . .” she looked almost guilty at them. “I kind of knew this was going to happen.”

“What?” Clark asked angrily as he got to his feet. Martha quickly grabbed his arm and yanked him back down, warning him with a look not to get up again. Clark sighed a little, frustrated that he wasn’t going to be able to blow up at Linda for keeping something from him, but he remained in his chair.